Uncategorized

Worst books I read in 2018

Today I will rant about all the books I hated and I will get salty about all of them! Mostly all the books I hated in 2018 are popular loved books and I am like why do people like these? Anyway, I am excited to rant about how much I hate them. Get ready cuz all your loved books will get roasted! *evil laugh* Btw all the books I hated are 1-star reads. (click on the title to take you to my review) We are goin’ to spill the tea!

 

Image result for children of blood and bone Image result for an ember in the ashes Image result for replica lauren oliver

 

  • Children of blood and bone by Tomi Adeyemi                                                                       Let’s start off with the most popular book of the year!(I know that you are hating me so much) I hated this book because the main character was the stupidest most cliche character ever; it was extremely boring this book put me in a reading slump and it took me a whole month to read; one page Zelie (the main character) hated Inan and the next she was in love with him like what even? And the magic wasn’t interesting and the plot was boring. I HATE THIS BOOK! I said it.
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir                                                                                     Another popular book I hated! You know what’s worse than 1 love triangles? 2 freakin love triangles. I hate all these fantasy books because they are all the same. I want characters that stand out, plots that will keep me on the edge of my seat but all I get is an extremely boring plot and characters.
  •  Replica by Lauren Oliver                                                                                                             I literally hate all these books for the same reason. Anyway here’s why I hated this book: boring, bland characters, the format was not necessary, unexciting plot twists, cliche, the ending was rushed and it was repetitive.

 

 

Image result for that thing we call a heart Image result for the girl on the train Image result for insurgent

 

  • That thing we call heart by Sheba Karim                                                                                I know what’s the worst thing ever? when you want to represent a culture/religion in a book and you do it so terribly. So this book has Islam representation (I am a Muslim btw) and this book made fun of things in Islam which made me hate this book so much. Aside from representation, the main character is the most annoying spoiled brat and her parents don’t even know what the heck their stupid daughter is doing.
  • The girl on the train by Paula Hawkins                                                                                     The whole point of a thriller is make you on the edge of your seat and shock you with all of its plot twists. This book was the exact opposite it was boring and predictable, there was this hint the author dropped halfway through the book that made the ending so predictable!
  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth                                                                                                         This book should take the award for the book that has the stupidest character although she is described as clever, no wait, I think this award should be given to most of the YA fantasy and Dystopian. Anyway, this book lacks a good main character, a good plot and exciting moments. I hate this book! Why are all the books so boring? Btw don’t read my review for this cuz it’s super cringe-y and it lacks proper grammar and punctuation (my brain: aren’t all your reviews like this?) I don’t know how I ended up talking about YA books and my terrible reviews instead of this book, I guess this what happens when you read this trash.

 

Image result for harry potter and the cursed child Image result for say what you will Image result for girl in pieces

 

  • Harry Potter and the cursed child by Jack Thorne and John Tiffany (and not J.K. Rowling)                                                                                                                                           Let’s talk about this garbage! This book is terribly written fanfiction that ruins the whole HP story. Do I even know the characters in this book? This book was just written for money and no effort was put into it and I hate it!
  • Say what you will by Cammie Mcgovern                                                                                 Let’s again talk about stupid characters. I understand that this book has mental illness and disability representation but the fact that this book has no plot and terrible characters makes this book bad. I didn’t like this what’s new?
  • Girl in pieces by Kathleen Glasgow                                                                                            What’s all these books with the stupid characters? This book was just bad. It was trying to show how the main character struggled with self-harm but the main character was such disappointment, I couldn’t sympathise with her. Also, the love interest deserves to die he is the most terrible human being and he was not confronted about all the questionable things he did.

 

Other terrible books I read this year:

These are 2-star reads if you want to see my thoughts about these books got my Goodreads and check out my reviews (the older ones are terrible because it was my 1st time writing reviews in 2018)

Image result for of mice and men Image result for city of bones uk edition Image result for hunger moon sarah lamstein

Image result for divergent Image result for the sun is also a star Image result for scythe neal shusterman

Image result for the rest of us just live here Image result for red queen Image result for smarter faster better the secrets of being productive in life and business

Image result for throne of glass Image result for catching fire Image result for mockingjay

 

I know all these books are unpopular opinions and people are hating me but I don’t care. Anyway, what were the worst books you read this year?

cropped-20180826_225521_0001.png

Goodreads . Pinterest

Featured image was made using: Canva

One thought on “Worst books I read in 2018

Leave a comment